It’s just the second day and I am already falling for this place. This place I can now call my office. Hiding from all the views behind my small but content desk, I plan to evolve from just being the new girl.

Everything here is so different from what was before, new people,new decorations, more excitement, and songs filling the rather silent air.

At the self made lunch table right behind my desk, where the group chatter fills the air, my ears witness the best kind of conversations I wish to be a part of. The brewing coffee then is the only acquaintance to my unexpected aloofness.

To not being ever like this before, I believe there will be times when I could pass through a crowd of people without looking down, there will be times when I could extend my comfort zone and bring myself to peace, there will be times when I become a mandatory part of conversations and there will be times when this office feels like just another home.

To new careers and to settling in, life has finally climbed up the roller coaster.

Leave a Reply

