Since the last 4 years I have been working towards my dream every day of my life. Thinking that will this dream ever come true? Is there anything I am doing wrong? How do I move ahead and achieve this? I consulted career counsellors, teachers, mentors, took up fascinating jobs to help me pass time till I work on my dream again and so on.

It is now that this dream has finally turned into a reality and I can’t believe it I made it! That feeling of achieving something you wished for has not really sunk in. Standing here, instead of feeling proud and happy that I have finally made it to a dreamy Bschool with mediocre marks and amazing work diversity, all I want is more.

So I stopped and thought. Is this how life is? As soon as we get something we wish, we strive for more. There is always something greater that we work towards and how are we never satisfied? We never take a moment and just appreciate how beautiful life is. How we have won in so many small moments without even knowing it. Those moments have passed without us acknowledging. However normal this may seem but this is scary.

It is in this moment that I made up my mind, this is not how my future will be. While working towards more is always a good thing, it motivates you to perform better but it is really important to step back and appreciate life. To be happy and content with whatever you have achieved and realize that you have worked really hard to get here. It is important to know that this is what it feels to be successful, after all success is nothing but the reality of all your dreams.

Amidst all our worries, hardwork, patience, we forget that there are smaller unnoticed things in life that help you get where you are. I always feel that life is like a rollercoaster. It is only when you reach the end of the ride you realize how scary and unpredictable the rollercoaster has been. You realize why there was a particular fall and how it was important for you to face it and scream through it to get to your goal.

Basically you can connect all your dots. Till you get to the end of your ride, keep striving harder to get there. If you cant connect the dots and dont know why things are happening the way they are, you have not reached your destination yet.

So what after reaching your destination and achieveing your dream? What next? I feel there is a whole new roller coaster waiting for me to climb in! I am fastening my seat belt and am nervous of where this takes me but I am happy!

6 thoughts on “Want a roller coaster ride? Hop onto Life!

  1. Great one! Coz sometimes we need to step back and appreciate the masterpiece we created called our life, before moving on to painting a new picture.
    Loved the masterpiece you created now! And super excited for the new ones 😬

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment